2014 CCMA Spotlight Performance Finalists Announced

The Canadian Country Music Association® (CCMA)® congratulates the following acts who have been selected to participate in the 2014 CCMA Spotlight Performance Contest. Thank you to the Provincial Country Music and Provincial Music Industry Associations from across Canada, mentioned below, for their work in selecting one country music act/artist to represent their province. 

Congratulations to our 2014 CCMA Spotlight Performance Finalists:  

British Columbia Country Music Association:
Karen Lee Batten
Facebook | Twitter | Website

Association of Country Music in Alberta:
Trinity Bradshaw
Facebook | Twitter | Website

Saskatchewan Country Music Association:
Samara Yung
Facebook | Twitter | Website

Manitoba Country Music Association:
Desiree Dorion
Facebook | Twitter | Website

Country Music Association of Ontario:
Leah Daniels
Facebook | Twitter | Website  

Music/Musique NB:
Tristan Horncastle
Facebook | Twitter | Website

Music Nova Scotia:
Amanda Riley
Facebook | Twitter | Website

Music Prince Edward Island:
Brian Dunn
Facebook | Twitter | Website

Music Newfoundland and Labrador:
The Secrets
Facebook | Twitter | Website


Starting Thursday, June 26, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST, click here to access the CCMA Spotlight Performance Poll.

To vote, click the link and simply select which Finalist on the poll you would like to see perform at Country Music Week in Edmonton, Alberta. The Finalist that receives the most votes on the poll by 5:00 p.m. EST on Thursday, July 3 will win two performance spots at Country Music Week 2014. Each voter will only be able to submit one (1) vote per IP address for the Finalist they would like to see win the contest.

Again, voting is NOW OPEN and will close Thursday, July 3 at 5 p.m. EST.

For more information, and the rules and regulations regarding the 2014 CCMA Spotlight Performance Contest, please click here.

On behalf of the Canadian Country Music Association and the participating Provincial Country Music and Provincial Music Industry Associations, happy voting!