CCMA Releases Additional Tickets to the Public for the 2017 Awards Show

CCMA Awards

September 9, 2017 (Saskatoon, SK) – The Canadian Country Music Association® (CCMA®) has released additional tickets to the public for the 2017 CCMA Awards Show – Canadian country music’s biggest night – being held on Sunday, September 10, 2017 at SaskTel Centre in Saskatoon, SK. With production and staging now finalized for this nationally broadcast production, a new block of tickets are officially available now for country music fans to purchase.

Fourteen memorable performances have been prepared for the 2017 CCMA Awards Show by Gord Bamford joined by Jim Cuddy, Dean Brody with Shevy Price, Chad Brownlee, Tim Hicks, High Valley, James Barker Band, Brett Kissel, Meghan Patrick, Madeline Merlo, Jess Moskaluke, Dallas Smith, The Washboard Union and international guests, Blake Shelton and Brett Young. Eight CCMA Awards will be presented on the show, including the coveted Apple Music Fans’ Choice Award.

P1 and lower bowl tickets, as well as partial and temporary obstruction tickets have been released.

Tickets for the 2017 CCMA Awards Show can be purchased online HERE, by calling 1-800-970-7328, or by visiting the SaskTel Centre Box Office (3515 Thatcher Ave., Saskatoon, SK). Ticket prices range from $42 to $120 (plus fees). Tickets are for all ages, reserved seating.

For more information on the 2017 CCMA Awards Show or PotashCorp Country Music Week, visit


About the Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) 
Established in 1976, the CCMA is a membership-based, not-for-profit organization committed to the promotion and recognition of Canadian country music. Built upon the foundation to educate, elevate and celebrate Canadian talent, the CCMA progressively heralds the spirit, community and creativity that country music fosters through year-round initiatives, culminating every fall with Country Music Week and the Canadian Country Music Association Awards. Sponsors of PotashCorp Country Music Week and the 2017 CCMA Awards Show include FACTOR, Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters and the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage’s “Canada Music Fund”, Radio Starmaker Fund, the Province of Saskatchewan, the City of Saskatoon, Tourism Saskatchewan and Tourism Saskatoon.  Produced with the participation of the Bell Fund. 

Media Contacts
Jess Seguire | | 613-921-2314
Tiffany Astle | | 416-554-7329 

FACTOR_2.jpgWe acknowledge the financial support of FACTOR, the Government of Canada and of Canada’s private radio broadcasters.

Nous reconnaissons l’appui financier de FACTOR, du gouvernement du Canada, et des radio diffuseurs privés du Canada.