Star-Studded Line-Up Revealed for Country Music Week’s Irving Oil FanFest

Irving Oil FanFest
A marque event as part of Country Music Week, Irving Oil FanFest features back-to-back performances by fifteen of Canada’s brightest country stars, and gives country music fans the opportunity to meet, greet and have their photo taken with their favourite acts at the Irving Oil FanFest photo wall. Country Music Week and artist merchandise will be available onsite for purchase. Best of all – this is a FREE event.

The star-studded line-up of Irving Oil FanFest features many current CCMA Award nominees and past winners, as well as acts that will perform on the CCMA Awards Show, being broadcast Sunday, September 13 on CBC-TV and CMT (Canada). Autumn Hill is nominated in the category of Group or Duo of the Year, while Gord Bamford is vying for the coveted Fans’ Choice Award. Paul Brandt and Dean Brody, who will perform together at Irving Oil FanFest, are also each nominated for the Fans’ Choice Award. Chad Brownlee, who took home the 2011 Rising Star Award, will perform, as will multi-CCMA Award winners, Emerson Drive. Tim Hicks is up for Album of the Year, High Valley for Group or Duo of the Year and Brett Kissel for Male Artist of the Year. 2014 Discovery Award winner, Wes Mack, is sure to wow the crowd, as is Jess Moskaluke, the reigning Female Artist of the Year.  Steven Lee Olsen is nominated for the first time this year in the Rising Star category. Female Artist of the Year nominee, MacKenzie Porter, 2014 Songwriter(s) of the Year Award winner, Deric Ruttan, and 2014 Rising Star nominee, Tebey, will all be there. Rounding out the list is Bobby Wills, who is nominated this year for Songwriter(s) of the Year.

Irving Oil FanFest Performers:
Autumn Hill                                          Gord Bamford
Paul Brandt & Dean Brody          Chad Brownlee
Emerson Drive                                   Tim Hicks
High Valley                                           Brett Kissel
Wes Mack                                             Jess Moskaluke
Steven Lee Olsen                              MacKenzie Porter
Bobby Wills                                         Tebey

Saturday, September 12, 2015
11AM – 4PM

Cunard Centre
961 Marginal Rd.
Halifax, NS
B3H 4P7


For accredited Country Music Week media only. Contact Jess Seguire at for information.

For more information on Country Music Week and Irving Oil FanFest, visit


About the Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA):
Established in 1976, the CCMA is a membership-based, not-for-profit organization committed to the promotion and recognition of Canadian country music. Built upon the foundation to educate, elevate and celebrate Canadian talent, the CCMA progressively heralds the spirit, community and creativity that country music fosters through year-round initiatives, culminating every fall with Country Music Week and the Canadian Country Music Association Awards. Local sponsors of the CCMA Discovery Program – Atlantic Canada include the Province of Nova Scotia, the City of Halifax and the Government of Canada through the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency.

Media Contact:                                                        
Jess Seguire | | 613-921-2314
Emily Graham | | 647-787-7583


Sponsors of Country Music Week and the 2015 CCMA Awards include FACTOR, Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters and The Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage’s “Canada Music Fund” and the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA), Radio Starmaker Fund, the Province of Nova Scotia, the City of Halifax and Destination Halifax.