Nomination Information for 2016 CCMA Awards of Achievement


The CCMA is accepting nominations for 2016 CCMA Award of Achievement recipients. The deadline for nominations is Friday, April 15, 2016 at 5:00pm ET.

This year, the following four (4) CCMA Awards of Achievement are eligible to be presented at Country Music Week® 2016, in London:

The Slaight Music Humanitarian Award
This award recognizes an individual(s) and/or event(s) that have made an outstanding contribution of time and energy in the support of humanitarian causes through country music in Canada.

The Leonard T. Rambeau International Award
This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated extraordinary effort in assisting the aims and initiatives of the Canadian country music industry, internationally.

The Hank Smith Award of Excellence
This award recognizes an individual who has gone above and beyond in contributing his or her time and talents behind the scenes for the advancement of Canadian country music.

The CCMA Generation Award
This award recognizes a solo artist, group or duo that has made a significant impact on the country music industry. As this is recognizing the artist’s contributions beyond their own national borders, those to be considered do NOT have to be Canadian citizens, but their contribution must have had a significant impact in Canada.
For more information on any of the above awards, or for details regarding the nomination process, CLICK HERE.


We acknowledge the financial support of FACTOR, the Government of Canada and of Canada’s private radio broadcasters.
Nous reconnaissons l’appui financier de FACTOR, du gouvernement du Canada, et des radio diffuseurs privés du Canada.