Hall of Fame Inductees

We are proud of all Hall of Fame Inductees and their contribution to Canadian country music. Click on the Inductee name for more information.

Randy Stark

  • Inducted into the Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame in 2021

With more than 5 decades of industry experience, Randy Stark has been credited with building some of Canada’s biggest country careers. Beginning his work at London Records in Calgary (1972), Stark went on to hold positions at a handful of labels, including A&M Records and GRT, before landing at Warner Music Canada in 1980. Here, Stark earned the title of VP, Marketing and Promotion where he was responsible for a country roster that included George Fox, Paul Brandt, Patricia Conroy, The Johner Brothers and alt-country icons Blue Rodeo. During his tenure at Warner Music Canada these acts alone accounted for over 2.5 million units sold, 13 JUNO Awards, 15 CCMA Awards, 33 Top 10 singles, 10 #1 singles, 11 BCCMA Awards and 17 SCMA Awards. 

Acting as both CCMA Director (1997-2003) and CCMA President (2000-2002), Stark has always believed strongly in the potential of independent artists. Launching Stark Ravings Management in 2000, Stark provided career management for Canadian artists Jason Blaine, Diane Chase, Jake Mathews and Kylee Epp, working with longtime friend Ed Harris to manage the early careers of Aaron Pritchett and Lisa Hewitt. Over the course of its history, Stark Ravings Management earned more than 30 Top 10 singles for independent artists in addition to dozens of client nominations for various CCMA Awards. 

Owning and operating his own radio charting service (Trax Report, 2007-2018), Stark also played a recognizable role in the radio careers of artists such as Deric Ruttan, Gord Bamford, Bobby Wills, Michelle Wright, Aaron Pritchett and Clayton Bellamy, among others. His dedication to providing Canadian artists with an international stage was evident in his roles as Australian Contemporary Country Music Coalition Director (2001-2003), CMA Nashville Director (2001-2003) and as a valued consultant for CMT Canada (2002-2003).